

# **Past ISAAC Fellowship Recipients**

The ISAAC Fellowship Award publicly honours an ISAAC member who has earned distinction within the ISAAC community through outstanding scientific and/or practical contributions, leadership within the field of augmentative and alternative communication, and their dedication to the affairs of the organization.

The title Fellow of the International Society of Augmentative and Alternative Communication (ISAAC) is awarded for the life of the recipient and is abbreviated as F.ISAAC.

## **Past Recipients**

#### 2002

Judy Wine, Israel
Sudha Kaul, India
Hilary Johnson, Australia

#### 2004

Elisabeth Cataix-Negre, France Shirley McNaughton, Canada Penny Parnes, Canada Lyle Lloyd, USA



## 2006

Sarah Blackstone, USA Ursi Kristen, Germany

#### 2008

John Todman, UK

Mats Granlund, Sweden

Pat Mirenda, Canada

Toby Churchill, UK

Marie-Gabrielle Tytgat, Belgium

#### 2010

Barbara Collier, Canada
John Costello, USA
Caroline Musselwhite, USA
Mary Ann Romski, USA
Anne Warrick, Canada

#### 2012

Paul Marshall, Canada Rose A. Sevcik, USA Michael B. Williams, USA

#### 2014

Ralf Schlosser, USA



## 2016

Susan Balandin, Australia
David Beukelman, USA
Juan Bornman, South Africa
Bronwyn Hemsley, Australia
Janice Light, USA
Stephen von Tetzchner, Norway

## 2018

There were no named Fellows at ISAAC Conference 2018.

## 2023

Melanie Fried-Oken, USA